Camelback Mountain Adventures

Camelback Mountain Adventures opinie, Tannersville

Camelback Mountain Adventures

Camelback Mountain Adventures
4
Wesołe miasteczka i parki tematyczne
10:00 - 16:00
Monday
10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 16:00
Thursday
10:00 - 16:00
Friday
10:00 - 16:00
Saturday
10:00 - 18:00
Sunday
10:00 - 18:00
About
Suggested duration
2–3 godziny
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.0
311 reviews
Excellent
167
Very good
91
Average
28
Poor
13
Terrible
12

Stacy S
York, Pensylwania1 contribution
Terrible
lut 2021
Horrible
We have been going to camelback for several years. We loved traveling to visit. Paying all that money to ski one day and having to wait 3 hours to get tickedts and rentals is absurd. They should be responsible for discounting the money that you were not on the slopes. Lines varying is NOT an excuse. Staff more people. easy..Paying to park!! REALLY!! pay all that money to wait in lines and have to pay an extra fee to park? Hardly any ski patrol watching the slopes for unsafe skiing and boarding. The previous years were so smooth and so enjoyable. Not this year.
Written 13 lutego 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello Stacy, we are truly sorry about the experience you had here at the mountain. That wait time is unacceptable and we understand your frustration. We want to reassure you that we do not have a staffing issue and that lines can seem long due to spacing and our safety protocols. Our ski patrol is always watching and they do their best to protect everyone. Again, we would like to apologize for your experience and we want to thank you for your feedback as this allows us to make improvements. We hope this is not the last time we see you on the mountain!
Written 17 lutego 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jonathanz
College Point, Nowy Jork2 contributions
charged for parking. $40.
lut 2020
need to arrive at least 2 hours early since they always have at least 1 hour of waiting time. their slow services and lack of staff.
Written 31 stycznia 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello Jonathan, sorry to hear of this experience at the Mountain. Lines vary each day but we do appreciate your feedback. If you have any further feedback, please email us at feedback@camelbackresort.com, thank you!
Written 2 lutego 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

basherboy
1 contribution
Disapointing
lis 2020
We are rating the mountain coaster which is the only thing we took part in. Our main complaint was the price given the length of the ride. I would say that the ride took about 5 minutes (4 minutes up and one minute down. I am reading here that there are some coupons readily available, but we paid full freight of $15 a person, and for a ride that short it seems ridiculous. Compared to an alpine slide the mountain coaster was pretty rough and not near as thrilling. We have been on alpine slides this length where it cost $5 a ride or $60 for unlimited rides.

All in all we all thought it was fun until we factored in the price.
Written 5 listopada 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing Camelback and we hope you return to experience all of the Mountain Adventures that we offer in the future!
Written 20 grudnia 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bill G
Palmerton, Pensylwania36 contributions
Zip and zoom
sie 2020
4000' zipline was awesome, Francesca (Frannie) at the bottom did an awesome job rearranging and explaining things so our group could be together. Only negative was no guidance after the chairlift at the top but once we got there it was awesome!

Mountain Coaster was equally as good, very nice. staff seemed almost robotic but they didnt leave anything out and were not mean so I cannot complain
Written 21 sierpnia 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We appreciate the feedback! Thank you for visiting us and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience at Camelback Mountain Adventures!
Written 2 września 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gittel h
Brooklyn, Nowy Jork5 contributions
loved every minute!
lip 2020
Did the zip line, was awesome! staff was so attentive and amazing! The mountain coaster was sterilized between each person! so much fun!!
Written 28 lipca 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with the zip line. We take pride in our new code of conduct on our property to protect our guests and employees! We hope to see you again!
Written 2 września 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mike V
Lancaster, Pensylwania19 contributions
Great Outdoor family fun
lip 2020 • Pary
We recently visited the Poconos for a few days with our three adult children and went camping.

My one daughter and I always wanted to do the mountain coaster so we went over as a family and all of us went down the coaster individually it was a blast a couple of the kids decided to do the zip line and had a great time with that as well this particular visit the Alpine Slide was not running due to covid-19 but should not be discounted as they tell me the new Alpine Slide is faster and safer than the old concrete one that I remember as a kid all in all Camelback Adventure Park has plenty of offerings for everyone to do just remember to be sure and bring and wear your clothes toed lace up shoes
Written 19 lipca 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
That is amazing to hear! Camping in the Poconos is a great experience and we are glad you and your family enjoyed the mountain coaster and the zip lines! We hope you make this a tradition and visit us again in the future!
Written 2 września 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

angie Aydelotte
Villas, NJ3 contributions
Camelback Adventures
mar 2020 • Dla rodziny
We had alot of fun exploring the Camelback Adventures and also the arcade was alot of fun. We will he visiting again soon...
Written 6 marca 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for the kind review Angeline! We hope to see you again one day!
Written 15 marca 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Patricia
1 contribution
Vacation
sty 2020 • Dla rodziny
Loved it lots to do...we plan on going back because we were not able to go into the water park due to the fact that we did not stay at the resort
Written 17 stycznia 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Payala8819 - Thank you so much for sharing this feedback - hopefully next time you stay at Camelback Lodge and you have all of our amazing adventures available to you! Regards,
Written 23 stycznia 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AleeFe
Bloomfield, NJ11 contributions
Amazing experience!!
paź 2019 • Pary
Went ziplining and rode the mountain coaster. The zipline was such an amazing experience. One of the most beautiful things I’ve done in the fall, and the mountain coaster was great though I originally thought it was just for kids. My boyfriend and I both went on both adventures and had the time of our lives!!! Inexpensive and well worth it! Can’t wait to come back with friends!
Written 29 października 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aleeshaf2018- We are so happy that you had such a great adventure with us this past fall. Hope we see you again in the spring! Regards,
Written 23 stycznia 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

beereim
114 contributions
Great time with friends!
paź 2019 • Znajomi
We did the 1st zip of the day so it was empty when we got there. Everyone was nice but not friendly if you understand what that means. But we had a good time. we did the short zip line twice. It doesn’t take long at all the walk up and zip. The longest part is walking all the way back up with the gear on. We went back to our house and did boulder field and hawk falls the same day.
I’d def go again and convince my friends to do the higher zip line haha.
Written 23 października 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beereim, We are so happy to hear that you had a great time on our zip lines this fall. Maybe in the spring you'll try the 4000' zip flyer with your friends! We'll see you then! Regards,
Written 23 stycznia 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 307
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Często zadawane pytania dotyczące obiektu Camelback Mountain Adventures