iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes

iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes opinie

iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes

iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes
4.5
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
About
Suggested duration
1–2 godziny
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Czym jest nagroda Travellers’ Choice?
Nagroda Travellers’ Choice przyznawana jest obiektom zakwaterowania, atrakcjom i restauracjom, które stale zbierają świetne recenzje i należą do najlepszych 10% obiektów na stronie Tripadvisor.
The area
Address

4.5
469 reviews
Excellent
362
Very good
59
Average
20
Poor
8
Terrible
20

CSass
1 contribution
Wow indoor skydiving experience
maj 2021 • Dla rodziny
Our indoor skydive experience had to be re-booked 4 times due to covid and the ifly customer services team were so helpful every time. By the time we finally got to go I had upgraded to an exclusive experience so it was only my family enjoying the booked session. This was amazing firstly as it felt totally covid safe and secondly it meant we had the most incredible experience as we had additional flying time. I have 2 boys 12 and 15 and they said it was one of the best things they’ve ever done. Our instructor was so friendly and made the experience the best it could be. I highly recommend - oh and I loved it too!
Written 12 maja 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iFLY_Tom
Thank you for such a glowing review! We can really appreciate how frustrating it can be to have to rebook due to the current pandemic so it is really important to us that our customer service is top notch. Reviews like this let us know were doing a good job! I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team at MK and please don't hesistate to get in touch if you'd like to take advantage of our return packages!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Peter G
Worcester, UK16 contributions
Great Experience, but disappointing service
maj 2021
Can’t praise the Milton Keynes staff enough, great experience…………..
Sadly let down by their computer system, which is probably the worst I have experienced. Constantly dropping out when you try to book, and when booked, there was no confirmation of booking. Had to phone to confirm that I was booked in!
Now trying to get my selected photos and video emailed to me. I still don’t know if my photo selection went through. I’m now waiting for a response from iFLY….
Written 12 maja 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iFLYChristie
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we're really happy to read your comments about the staff and the experience itself. We are however disappointed to read your comments about system issues you've experienced and apologise for the inconvenience this has caused. We'd really like to hear more about this so that we can improve our services and to ensure that your media issue is promptly resolved. If you can please give us some more details we'll get this investigated ASAP for you. Please email feedback@iflyworld.co.uk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Simona
2 contributions
Our Flying Unicorn Princess ✨
kwi 2021
My daughter Ava, who is 6 years old - second time flying had a totally amazing experience this time even better than her first - by going all the way up with her amazing instructor Edyta 😊

Ava watches the video over and over again and keeps saying "I want to go again" and I want Edyta to teach me all her tricks and of course I need to wear my unicorn helmet 💕

Thank you so much Edyta - we will be back very very soon.
Written 20 kwietnia 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iFLYChristie
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us - we're so happy that Ava enjoyed her flights with us! We'll be sure to pass your comments on to Edyta and hope to see you flying with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Danny
1 contribution
second time flying and just as good
kwi 2021
This was my second time flying and I loved it again! The ladies on the front desk were so nice and helpful and friendly (with everyone not just me) and when they weren't helping they were busy spraying things with antibacterial spray and tidying up so it felt really clean and organised.
My instructor was a great guy too who helped me to fly on my own in the tunnel before he showed off what he can really do!
I have bought another ticket to come back with my brother next time as I enjoy it so much.
Written 17 kwietnia 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Philip S
Uttoxeter, UK4 contributions
Most savage waste of time this year!!!
lis 2020
I booked this flight experience for Christmas and I thought that it was going to be an awesome memorable experience. Instead,it was a horrible cash-grabbing scam! I drove for almost 2 hours to get here as I live in Uttoxeter. There was a delay halfway through the journey which is why I was ten minutes late. It wasn't fair at all. It was very expensive for what it is. You pay a lot for about what? 50 seconds. Is that it? I feel like I'm being ripped off here! The instructor,Andy I think his name was,looked stressed out and was in quite a hurry there. I can't blame him,if I worked here I would be doing the same thing. If you're wondering why I'm writing this now when it shoul've been way earlier is because I banged my head when I was getting out of the wind tunnel. I had to go to hospital for quite a long time because the injury was so serious. If you're thinking on visiting here then DON'T. Save your money. Not worth it for what it is. Sort this out please!!!!
Written 24 grudnia 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Firstly, thanks very much for your feedback Philip. We value the views of all our customers and take comments on board to help us improve. We’re very concerned that you mentioned you banged your head. We don’t have any record of this incident and would ask that you contact our General Manager Shane Evans on sevans@iflyworld.co.uk as soon as possible to discuss this matter further. We’d like to assure you, and others reading your comments that the health & safety of all our flyers is extremely important to us and we have an exemplary safety record, something we’re very proud of. Regarding your comments about arriving late, We’re a little uncertain as to what wasn’t fair? We do ask customers to arrive on time for their flights. This allows us to comfortably deliver an incredible experience in a safe and hygienic environment. We do ask when planning for your journey, to take extra time for traffic and parking. Again, if there’s something in particular you’d like to discuss with us, please do reach out to Shane. We’d be delighted to hear form you. All the best, Team iFLY.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Carolyn A
Cambridge, UK6 contributions
Amazing experience
gru 2020
My daughter, five year old grandson and I had a wonderful time. Our instructor, Edy, gave clear instructions and inspired confidence in first timers. The whole experience was wonderful but the virtual flight was particularly memorable. Soaring over the Alps was an unforgettable experience and I would love to do it again.
Written 21 grudnia 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

karen b
East Grinstead, UK585 contributions
Brilliant experience for my husband
A brilliant experience that could certainly get you hooked. If only we lived nearer. You start with a safety briefing. All equipment is provided, goggles, jumpsuit and ear plugs. You then take it in turns with the group you are put with to go into the wind tunnel with yr instructor. Photos and video are taken by staff but you can take your own too from the viewing platform. Once everyone has had their go. The instructors then show you how it's done and what you could achieve if you kept doing it. A great gift for someone
Written 6 grudnia 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tom
Hertfordshire, UK1 contribution
Awesome! The staff were really friendly and the experience was brilliant,”.
paź 2020 • Pary
Wow! What an awesome activity! The other half and I went for some excitement to break up this awful year and we weren’t disappointed! The lady on the desk Joe, was really helpful and full of beans! She got so excited about the virtual reality that we had to have a go and she was right...it was great!
Our instructor Andy, really helped me coordinate myself in the powerful wind inside the skydiving tunnel and he was a really skilled guy. The other half was so naturally good at it she has bought us tickets to go back again! Definitely something everyone should try!
Written 1 listopada 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stephen B
8 contributions
Not bad, and a nice complex
paź 2020
Whilst becoming stable in this sort of wind is difficult at first, the staff really do try to encourage you to fly with as little assistance as possible. The discount for future flights bought on the day you fly isn't a bad deal. and now with 12 months to redeem, its pretty good with the current world madness.
Written 28 października 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mwhogg74
Canterbury, UK9 contributions
Amazing with nervous children
paź 2020 • Dla rodziny
Brilliant!! Had a family experience including our children, aged 4&7. The pre arrival video was great. The centre provided everything, all the kit, briefing etc. Our instructor, Edy, was excellent, especially with our very worried 4 year old. Got her flying and smiling!!! There was info about additional add ons / extra rides / pictures etc but no hard sell. Which was very refreshing. The reception staff were lovely. Very helpful and happy. Chatted warmly with our children - which is rather rare in these kind of places. Thank you Jo.
Written 27 października 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 468
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing