Century Mile Racetrack and Casino

Century Mile Racetrack and Casino opinie, Nisku

Message from Tripadvisor
Temporarily closed until further notice

Century Mile Racetrack and Casino

Century Mile Racetrack and Casino
2.5
Kasyna • Wyścigi konne
Closed until further notice
About
Suggested duration
> 3 godziny
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

2.5
22 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
2
Average
6
Poor
3
Terrible
7

Riverviewpines
Grande Prairie, Kanada479 contributions
As yet, abjectly unforefilled.
lut 2021
Very hard to figure out the status of the casino. Be nice to have some feedback as to, what is happening? Like a message stating, we are presently closed, but hope to open.........................?????? Will we spend the night of March 08 in Nisku?
Written 22 lutego 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Leduc1999
Leduc, Kanada52 contributions
Wednesday Breakfast
lut 2020
About 8 of us enjoyed a very reasonably priced breakfast on a Wednesday morning because of the $3.99 breakfast. The service was good, all the orders were right & it was an excellent value. My eggs were done just the way I asked for & we were allowed to have 4 slices of bacon if we didn't want the sausages. We didn't do anything but visit & eat, so don't know about the gambling or race track.
Written 11 lutego 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating and review! We are very happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed our $3.99 breakfast special. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Marina Law
Written 12 lutego 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sheri S
Alberta, Kanada18 contributions
Partially Dissapointing
sty 2020
Decided to check this place out after driving by for many months. Did some online research on their website and found that Mondays are "Steak Sandwich" nights, so we decided to give it a go. Free parking, darn near at the door because it wasn't that busy. Walked in and was greeted by Security and directed to where we wanted to go. The lady behind the front Guest Services counter was friendly and easy to deal with, and she gave us instructions as to what to do with the kiosks. We wandered around, checking out the machines. It's all VLT's, no card or Roulette tables. that's digital as well. Found a table in the Derby Restaurant (easy enough as there was only one other table when we walked in) and placed our order with our server. We both ordered the steak sandwich special (both cooked to a medium) and a drink. Our meals arrived in a sufficient amount of time, but when we cut into them, they were both over-seasoned and cooked to well done. My friend settled with hers, but I couldn't eat mine like that. Our server, Vickie, was understanding and apologetic and took my whole plate back. A few minutes later she came out with an entirely new plate and waited until I cut into it. This second steak was cooked to rare. In my heart, I wanted to send it back, but I was hungry at this point and told her it was fine. I just ate around the edges and left the raw middle, and then ate more of the over-salted fries (which we heard the table beside us complain about, as well). Our server was gracious and apologetic and the MOD comped us a free dessert for the trouble. Long story short, the Casino itself was nice and comfortable, the people and the service were great, but we hesitate going back because of the food. If you're just going to drink and gamble in the Nisku area, this is the place to go, but I wouldn't recommend eating there.
Written 26 stycznia 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Sheri, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a rating and review. While we are happy to hear that you found our facility and staff enjoyable, we are very sorry to hear that your steak sandwich was not up to standard. I will pass this along to our Executive Chef in order to make necessary improvements. If you choose to visit our restaurant again, I hope that you have a much better experience. If you have any other suggestions on where we can improve, please send us an email at info.centurymile@cnty.com. Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you, Marina Law
Written 27 stycznia 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GrandpaJoeGrandmaDee
Alberta, Kanada156 contributions
Clean, quiet and friendly
sty 2020
This is a new property, and we visited the casino for dinner and drinks. The food and pricing was better than the airport hotel or terminal restaurants accessible without going through security. Casino staff were friendly and efficient.
Written 14 stycznia 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating and review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Century Mile and we look foward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Marina - Marketing Manager
Written 15 stycznia 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tommetz1
1 contribution
Restaurant
gru 2019
The ribs that I had were tasty, but lukewarm, as were the potatoes. I would not recommend . My wife had the scrambled egges breakfast and it was lukewarm at the best.
Written 1 stycznia 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a rating and review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal in The Derby Restaurant. I will pass along your feedback to our Food and Beverage team to make the necessary improvements. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you have a better experience if you choose to visit us again. Thank you, Marina - Marketing Manager
Written 2 stycznia 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bozocea
Edmonton, Kanada193 contributions
Awesome new racetrack and casino
wrz 2019
A great new facility with easy access. The race track grounds are very accessible great panoramic view of the race track. We will be back. Nice that bars are located right on the grounds.
Written 9 października 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

emillies2015
Edmonton, Kanada46 contributions
Food
wrz 2019
A day out with family from out of province. Popped in to play a few slots and take in a horse race. Didn't;t know that the Upstairs seating view of the race track is ONLY available if you dine in the restaurant. Ok, we'll eat the buffet. WHAT A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT! Not much for choice, items were cold and the ROAST BEEF was cold & tough. You could not cut it with a knife. Waitress was nice but never asked if we would like refills on our beverage. I have since spoke to others and they said they experienced the same with the buffet and said DO NOT GO FOR BREAKFAST. Its horrible. we may return to play a slot but certainly not to eat. I will be posting on other sites about the food because it was a real ripoff. They could have reduced the bill but did not. Its unfortunate because we have family that will be racing their horses in the next while, but due to mobility issues we will not be able to stand or go outside weather permitting to watch. We will not purchase buffet to have a view from inside and will not go into the back room where we have to stare at the TV to see races. Sad that Edmonton has so many issues. Calgary has the best and we will travel there and spend our money.
Written 23 września 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kevin L
Richmond, Kanada489 contributions
Average casino
wrz 2019 • Pary
Stopped in for an hour. The machines are new and plenty of them. The area is clean. The bar was decently priced at $6.50 for a hiball. Everybody lost at the slots. The race track is huge. We want to come back when the races are on.
Written 22 września 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Timeoff-2011
Edmonton, Kanada148 contributions
Come to play not eat
wrz 2019
A night out with friends. Although horse races are fun the buffet was terrible. Limited and poor selection, desserts empty, all cold... did I say cold? Would not eat here again.
Written 20 września 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

dean932
Edmonton, Kanada33 contributions
Good,poor,Bad
wrz 2019 • Pary
The Good, lots of choices of slot machines and very comfortable. The poor, the restaurant Service. Have eaten there a few times and all but one time the service has been suspect. The Bad, worst casino food of all the casinos I have visited. And yes I have tried numerous dishes. For example someone should try the mash potatoes the serve with the Prime Rib on Thursday’s 😞.. I have to say the Prime Rib it self is O.K.
Written 15 września 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 22
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing